CC Courses

Course Details

Sr. No. Name of the Course Seats Eligibility Mode of Selection
1 Advance Diploma in Food Processing 50 10+2 Pass in any discipline Admission on the basis of 10+2 merit
2 Advance Diploma in Pharmaceuticals 50 10+2 Pass with Science


The curriculum is assigned with NOS and Qualification packs given by respective sector skill Council under NSDC (National Skill Development Corporation) NOS (National Occupational Standards) refers to standards applied uniquely in Indian context comprising of performance standards that individuals must achieve when carrying out functions in the workplace, together with specifications of underpinning knowledge and understanding Qualification pack comprises the set of NOS, together with educational, training and other criteria required to perform a job role.

The duration of each course is two years spread over four semesters. However student may exit after six months with a CC Certificate (NSQF Level 4) or may continue for diploma or advanced diploma level courses.

Curriculum is divided into two components as follows:

  • Skill Component 60%
  • General Education component 40%

Credit Allocation to the Curriculum Component

NSQF Level Skill Component Credits General Education Credits Normal Duration Exit Points/ Awards
6 72 48 Four Semesters Advance Diploma
5 36 24 Two Semesters Diploma
4 18 12 One Semester Certificate
  • One credit equivalent of 14-15 periods of 60 minutes each for theory, practical/workshop and tutorials.
  • Monitoring, evaluation and updating of the curriculum is done periodically in consultation with all stakeholders, particularly the industries and SSCs keeping in view their requirements and changes in NOSs (National Occupational Standards).


  • The Skill component of the course is assessed and certified by the respective Sector Skill Councils. The credits regarding skill component are awarded in terms of NSQF level certification, which has 60% weightage of total credits of the course in following manner.
    • Certificate courses: NSQF level 4 certificate – 18 credits
    • Diploma courses: NSQF level 5 certificate – 36 credits
    • Advanced diploma courses: NSQF level 6 certificate – 72 credits
  • The general education component will be assessed by the community college itself as follows
    • Internal Assessment: 50 marks
      • Sessional 30
      • Seminar/Assignment 15 marks
      • Attendance 05 marks

End-Semester examination: 50 marks